Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board & Advisory Council

Disability Rights Nebraska is governed by a fifteen member Board of Directors. We also work with advisory groups to get information to help guide our programs. All of the members of the Board and the advisory groups are volunteers. Most of them are people with disabilities or people with a family member who has a disability.

Disability Rights Nebraska Board of Directors

  • Candi Koenig, Chairperson - Kearney, NE
  • John Lakey, Vice Chairperson - Kearney, NE
  • Joni Thomas, Treasurer - Lincoln, NE
  • Lisa Casullo, Secretary - Lincoln, NE
  • Josh Burke - Lincoln, NE
  • Seamus Kelly - Omaha, NE
  • Paulissa Kipp - Omaha, NE
  • Claude Louishomme - Kearney, NE
  • Aimée Folker - Omaha, NE
  • Jaszmin deFreitas - Omaha, NE

Protection and Advocacy for Individuals with Mental Illness (PAIMI) Advisory Council

The PAIMI Advisory Council was established into federal law to advise the Protection and Advocacy on policies and priorities to be carried out in protecting and advocating the rights of individuals with mental illness.

PAIMI Advisory Council Members

  • Lisa Casullo, Chair* - Lincoln, NE
  • Carol Countryman - Vice Chair - Lincoln, NE
  • Aimée Folker* - Omaha NE
  • Aurelia Huff - McCook, NE
  • Jennifer Ihle - Lincoln NE
  • Kathleen Langdon - Ashland, NE
  • Paulissa Kipp* - Omaha, NE
  • Thomas Newcombe - Secretary - Norfolk, NE

The Protection and Advocacy for Individuals with Mental Illness (PAIMI) Advisory Council is seeking new members. If interested, please fill out the application.

Citizen Advocacy Committee

  • Claude Louishomme*, Chairperson - Kearney, NE
  • Julie Stahla - Grand Island, NE
  • Mickey Creager - Lincoln, NE
  • Vacant - Omaha, NE
  • Anne Ireland - Grant, NE
  • Janice Coon - Minden, NE
  • Betty Leggott - Grand Island, NE

* indicates a member of the Disability Rights Nebraska Board of Directors